Disclosure: This is an affiliate site. We may earn compensation from partners. Full disclosure | Medical disclaimer
Six products, side by side, on the details that let you actually compare them.
Supplement marketing makes comparison deliberately hard. Proprietary blends hide doses, "clinically studied ingredients" implies trials that were never run on the finished product, and several brands do not publish a price at all until you complete a quiz.
This page strips that back to what can be checked: form, published ingredient amounts, price per container, and what kind of product it actually is underneath the branding.
One framing point before the tables. These six products are not competing to do the same job. Two are live-strain probiotics, one is prebiotic fibre, one is a vitamin and mineral pack, one is a plant-extract capsule and one is a berberine-containing combination. Comparing them on a single scale would be misleading, so the tables below separate them by approach.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support holds the number one position on this page through a paid commercial arrangement with Semaglutide AI. We were compensated for that placement. Other products on this page are listed on editorial merit and are not paid placements.
We have not changed any factual claim to suit that arrangement. Every ingredient, dose, price and policy on this page comes from the manufacturer's own published material or a named third-party source, and the limits of the evidence are stated the same way for the sponsored product as for the rest. For our independent assessment of this product category — written without commercial influence — see our evidence review of natural GLP-1 supplements.
Generated from our product data so it cannot drift out of sync with the individual reviews.
| Product | Form | From | Servings | Approach |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support | Capsule | $49 | 30 | Live strains |
| Pendulum GLP-1 Probiotic | Capsule | $71.24 | 30 | Live strains |
| Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support | Powder drink mix | $29.99 | 20 | Prebiotic fibre |
| ColonBroom GLP-1 Booster | Capsule | Not publicly listed | 30 | Plant extracts / actives |
| Lemme GLP-1 Daily | Capsule | Not publicly confirmed | 30 | Plant extracts / actives |
| Nature Made GLP-1 Companion Health Pack | Daily packets | $24.99 | 30 | Vitamins/minerals |
Prices reflect what manufacturers and named retailers published at the review date and change frequently. "Not publicly listed" means the company does not publish a price we could verify.
CoreAge Rx and Pendulum carry the same three organisms. This is the comparison most readers arrive looking for.
| CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support | Pendulum GLP-1 Probiotic | |
|---|---|---|
| Akkermansia muciniphila | Yes | Yes |
| Clostridium butyricum | Yes | Yes |
| Bifidobacterium infantis | Yes | Yes |
| Prebiotic included | Yes — 211 mg chicory inulin, 100 mg potato resistant starch | Published analysis notes chicory inulin and oligofructose |
| Per-ingredient amounts published | Yes for prebiotics; blend total 36 mg | Strains named, amounts not broken out |
| CFU count published | No | No |
| Third-party tested | Not stated on the product page | Marketed as third-party tested |
| Cold-shipped | Yes, temperature-controlled packaging | Check your retailer's shipping method |
| Price (single bottle) | $49 | $71.24-$74.99 |
| Lowest per-bottle price | $23.83 on the six-bottle bundle | Subscription pricing available |
| Refund policy | Not stated on the product page | Not publicly confirmed |
Neither publishes CFU counts, which is a real limitation of both. For live probiotics, viable organism count is the standard unit of comparison.
| Product | What it actually is | Key number | Main caveat |
|---|---|---|---|
| Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support | Prebiotic fibre powder | 6-7 g fibre per serving | GLP-1 branding outruns fibre evidence; generic fibre is cheaper |
| Nature Made GLP-1 Companion | Vitamin and mineral daily packets | 4 supplements per packet, 22 nutrients | Does nothing for appetite or weight, and does not claim to |
| ColonBroom GLP-1 Booster | Berberine and mineral combination capsule | Zinc 15 mg (136% DV) | No published price; berberine carries interaction risk |
| Lemme GLP-1 Daily | Patented plant extract capsule | 3 named extracts | Amounts not published, so doses cannot be checked |
Work out which job you are hiring a product for first. That decides the comparison, not the other way round.
None of these six products is FDA-approved, none is a treatment for any condition, and none has a published peer-reviewed clinical trial of its finished formulation demonstrating weight loss. Reported weight loss across over-the-counter GLP-1 supplements generally is roughly 1 to 4 pounds at best, against 15% to 21% of body weight for prescription GLP-1 medications.
They contain the same three probiotic strains — Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium infantis. CoreAge Rx additionally publishes prebiotic amounts (211 mg chicory inulin, 100 mg potato resistant starch) and cold-ships in temperature-controlled packaging. Pendulum is marketed as third-party tested and has far more public review volume. The main practical difference is price: $49 versus $71.24 to $74.99.
Supergut GLP-1 Daily Support, at 6 to 7 g of prebiotic fibre per serving. Capsule products deliver far less — CoreAge Rx provides 311 mg of prebiotic ingredients combined. If fibre is what you want, format matters more than branding.
On published pricing, Nature Made GLP-1 Companion at around $24.99 for 30 daily packets, then Supergut from $29.99. CoreAge Rx reaches $23.83 a bottle on its six-bottle bundle, though that requires a 180-day commitment. ColonBroom and Lemme did not publish verifiable prices at review.
No. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Pendulum publishes CFU counts or per-strain amounts for their GLP-1 formulations. That is a genuine limitation of both, since viable organism count is the standard way to compare live probiotics against research doses.
Position one on our supplement best-of and category pages is a paid placement by CoreAge Rx, disclosed on every page where it appears. Other products are listed on editorial merit and are not paid placements. We did not alter any factual claim, and the sponsored product's limitations are documented in the same detail as every other product's. Our independent, unpaid assessment of this category is in our evidence review of natural GLP-1 supplements.
The full ranking
Full ingredient breakdown
The category reference point
Our independent evidence review
Why published amounts matter
Ingredient by ingredient
Claims on this page trace to the following sources, checked on August 30, 2026.
Explore more expert guides and reviews to help you on your weight loss journey
Ranked on published ingredient amounts, evidence quality and real cost. Paid placement disclosed.
The butyrate and Akkermansia pathway explained, and where the evidence stops.
Fibre and protein have the evidence. Most branded appetite products do not.
Metabolic health is measurable, which makes this a category you can actually test.
Assessed at strain level, where probiotic evidence actually lives.
The evidence, the drug-interaction risk, and the alternatives.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed for safety or effectiveness before sale, and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Nothing on this page is a substitute for prescription medication, and no supplement described here has been shown to produce weight loss comparable to a prescription GLP-1 medication. Individual results vary. Supplements can interact with prescription medications — talk to a qualified healthcare provider or pharmacist before starting anything, particularly if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, immunocompromised, taking other medication, or already on a GLP-1.
This page contains affiliate links, and we may earn compensation if you use them. Last reviewed: August 30, 2026