Disclosure: This is an affiliate site. We may earn compensation from partners. Full disclosure | Medical disclaimer
By DSO Fine Shrimp LLC d/b/a CoreAge Rx
PAID PLACEMENT — see disclosure below$49
Capsule
30
August 31, 2026
CoreAge Rx CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support holds the number one position on this page through a paid commercial arrangement with Semaglutide AI. We were compensated for that placement. Other products on this page are listed on editorial merit and are not paid placements.
We have not changed any factual claim to suit that arrangement. Every ingredient, dose, price and policy on this page comes from the manufacturer's own published material or a named third-party source, and the limits of the evidence are stated the same way for the sponsored product as for the rest. For our independent assessment of this product category — written without commercial influence — see our evidence review of natural GLP-1 supplements.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support is a dietary supplement. It is not FDA-approved, has not been reviewed for safety or effectiveness before sale, and is not a treatment for any disease. It is not equivalent to and does not replace prescription semaglutide or tirzepatide. No claim on this page should be read as a promise of weight loss.
CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support is a once-daily capsule built around gut microbiome support rather than stimulants or appetite suppressants. It pairs two prebiotic substrates — chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch — with a three-strain probiotic blend.
The strain selection is the interesting part. It contains Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium infantis: the same three organisms found in Pendulum's GLP-1 Probiotic, which retails around $71 to $75. CoreAge Rx lists a single bottle at $49 and drops to $23.83 a bottle on its six-bottle bundle.
Its marketing is also notably more restrained than most of this category. The product page states plainly that it is "not intended to replace a prescription GLP-1 medication for individuals who have been prescribed one," and lists people seeking prescription-level weight loss among those it is not recommended for. That is unusual, and it is to the company's credit.
Serving size: 1 capsule · 30 servings per container
| Ingredient | Amount | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Chicory Root Inulin (Cichorium intybus root) | 211 mg | Daily Value not established |
| Potato Resistant Starch (tuber) | 100 mg | Daily Value not established |
| Probiotic BlendBifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum, Akkermansia muciniphila. Individual strain amounts and CFU counts are not broken out on the label. | 36 mg | Daily Value not established |
Hypromellose (vegetarian capsule), microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, silica
Marketed as a daily dietary supplement for digestive comfort and regularity, gut microbiome diversity, gut-barrier integrity, metabolic health and immune balance.
CoreAge Rx describes the product as supporting production of butyrate, a short-chain fatty acid it says fuels the gut lining, and references the gut-brain axis. The prebiotic ingredients are positioned as substrate for the probiotic strains.
Human studies have found a negative correlation between A. muciniphila abundance and overweight and obesity, and a proof-of-concept human study examined supplementation in overweight and obese participants. Review literature describes it as a promising "next-generation probiotic" for metabolic conditions. A published critical perspective stresses the evidence base is still developing, and a clinical trial specifically testing weight-loss effects was still recruiting at the time of review.
Research indicates C. butyricum supplementation increased GLP-1 secretion from intestinal L cells, putatively via increased butyrate production, and animal studies report improved metabolic phenotypes. This mechanism is genuinely documented — but predominantly in preclinical models rather than human outcome trials.
A prebiotic fibre with a meta-analysis examining chicory inulin-type fructans and measures including body weight, BMI and body fat. Fibre generally supports satiety and regularity.
A well-characterised commensal strain commonly used in probiotic formulations for digestive support.
No published, peer-reviewed clinical trial has tested this finished product. The ingredient research above covers individual strains and compounds, often at doses and in populations that differ from this formulation. The label does not disclose CFU counts or individual strain amounts within the 36 mg blend, which limits comparison against studied doses. The mechanistic work on C. butyricum and GLP-1 secretion is largely preclinical. Nothing here establishes that this product produces weight loss.
Take one capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water, with or without food. Refrigerate after opening to maintain probiotic viability.
Do not exceed the recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18, and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before use. CoreAge Rx states the product is not recommended for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, severely immunocompromised or on immunosuppressive therapy, who have had recent IV antibiotics or an active C. difficile infection, who are under 18, who have known allergies to any ingredient, or who are seeking prescription-level weight loss.
No allergen statement is published on the product page. The capsule is vegetarian (hypromellose) and the listed ingredients are plant- and microbe-derived. Contact the manufacturer if you have specific allergen concerns.
Listed as 17% off a $59 regular price
$33 per bottle; listed as 44% off
$23.83 per bottle; listed as 58% off
A "Refill Protection Plan" saves an additional 10% on every refill, with delivery every 1, 3 or 6 months. CoreAge Rx states you can skip, pause or cancel any time from your account, with "no phone calls, no retention scripts."
No refund or money-back guarantee is stated on this product page. Confirm the return policy with CoreAge Rx before ordering.
Free shipping over $50. Bundles ship in one box. The product is cold-shipped in temperature-controlled packaging to preserve probiotic viability, and CoreAge Rx advises keeping it away from heat, light and humidity and refrigerating after opening. Available only to United States residents aged 18 and older.
Pricing reflects what DSO Fine Shrimp LLC d/b/a CoreAge Rx and named third-party retailers published as of August 31, 2026. Supplement pricing changes frequently — confirm at checkout.
People already on or considering a GLP-1 who want gut and digestive support alongside it, and anyone drawn to the Akkermansia-based probiotic approach who does not want to pay Pendulum pricing. Constipation is one of the most common complaints on prescription GLP-1s, and a prebiotic-plus-probiotic formula is a reasonable thing to try for it.
You are pregnant or breastfeeding, severely immunocompromised or on immunosuppressive therapy, have had recent IV antibiotics or an active C. difficile infection, are under 18, or have a known allergy to any ingredient. Also avoid it if you are expecting prescription-level weight loss — the manufacturer says explicitly that is not what this is for.
Each capsule contains chicory root inulin 211 mg, potato resistant starch 100 mg, and a 36 mg probiotic blend of Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum and Akkermansia muciniphila. Other ingredients are hypromellose (vegetarian capsule), microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate and silica. Individual strain amounts and CFU counts are not disclosed on the label.
One bottle (a 30-day supply) is $49, listed as 17% off a $59 regular price. Three bottles are $99 ($33 each) and six bottles are $149 ($23.83 each). A Refill Protection Plan saves a further 10% on refills, with delivery every 1, 3 or 6 months. Shipping is free over $50.
No, and CoreAge Rx does not claim it does. Its own product page states the supplement is not intended to replace a prescription GLP-1 medication and lists people seeking prescription-level weight loss among those it is not recommended for. It is a prebiotic and probiotic supplement marketed for digestive and metabolic support, and dietary supplements are not FDA-approved.
Not the same product, but it contains the same three probiotic strains — Akkermansia muciniphila, Clostridium butyricum and Bifidobacterium infantis — as Pendulum's GLP-1 Probiotic. CoreAge Rx also includes chicory root inulin and potato resistant starch as prebiotic substrate. The main practical difference is price: $49 a bottle against roughly $71-$75 for Pendulum.
Yes, after opening. CoreAge Rx cold-ships the product in temperature-controlled packaging and advises refrigerating after opening to maintain probiotic viability, keeping it away from heat, light and humidity.
That is a question for your prescriber or pharmacist. The manufacturer positions it as a companion rather than a replacement, but supplements can interact with medications and you should check before combining anything with a prescription GLP-1 — particularly given that both can affect digestion.
No refund or money-back guarantee is stated on the product page we reviewed. Confirm the return policy directly with CoreAge Rx before ordering, especially if you are considering the six-bottle bundle.
CoreAge Rx states it is not recommended for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, severely immunocompromised or on immunosuppressive therapy, who have had recent IV antibiotics or an active C. difficile infection, who are under 18, or who have known allergies to any ingredient. Live probiotics warrant particular caution in immunocompromised people.
Every ingredient, dose, price and policy on this page traces to one of these, checked August 31, 2026.
Speak to a qualified healthcare provider or pharmacist before starting this or any supplement — particularly if you take prescription medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding, are immunocompromised, have a chronic condition, or are already taking a GLP-1. A pharmacist can screen your full medication list for interactions in a few minutes, and that is worth doing before you spend anything.
Explore more expert guides and reviews to help you on your weight loss journey
Ranked on published ingredient amounts, evidence quality and real cost. Paid placement disclosed.
Six products side by side on ingredients, amounts, form and price.
The butyrate and Akkermansia pathway explained, and where the evidence stops.
Fibre and protein have the evidence. Most branded appetite products do not.
Metabolic health is measurable, which makes this a category you can actually test.
Assessed at strain level, where probiotic evidence actually lives.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed for safety or effectiveness before sale, and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Nothing on this page is a substitute for prescription medication, and no supplement described here has been shown to produce weight loss comparable to a prescription GLP-1 medication. Individual results vary. Supplements can interact with prescription medications — talk to a qualified healthcare provider or pharmacist before starting anything, particularly if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, immunocompromised, taking other medication, or already on a GLP-1.
This page contains affiliate links, and we may earn compensation if you use them. Last reviewed: August 30, 2026